Village-Neuf-Brisach to Breisach

I had lovely time with my host all be it I had to go to bed early, theses days. The journey is beginning to take its toll. I was up and had breakfast with Ollie and Iris, I’m not sure about the German bread with seed its definitely heavy but with a bit of Nutella job done, I’m not a cheese lover in the morning I think you’d have to get use to it.

Ollie sorted my brakes and I was on route, all flat today but oh these blasted signs they are either not there at the turning or hidden in foliage. A few deviations again due to path works. God it is annoying on a bike and a French man saying you can read….

Today I stayed in France to keep to the route but at the end of the day I asked why? No place was open were they having an extended days holiday? So no food yet again what is wrong with Europeans.

To say Alsace is like a mini fens is under statement fields with crops as far as the eye can see nothing exciting.

As you can see I thought I was going to get rained on all day but luckily it didn’t although it was a tad fresher than late.

I didn’t see much of the Rhine today and tomorrow even less I think

Tomorrow because Strasbourg is so expensive I’m stopping short of the city and preparing myself mentally for Yet another stop and start next day how I love going through cities knowing what the signage is like and a number of waterways to cross can’t wait!!!

This hotel is very old and when I stepped in full cycling gear I was politely told no rooms but I had to inform them I booked one already. It nice a bit fancy in an old fashion way if you no what I mean, but a clean bed hot shower is no 1 priority.

Oh I forgot I couldn’t help myself but having had no food all day I crossed the Rhine in Germany and everything was open including McDonald’s. Yes I did, I needed something. I bought a cold drink the one that freezes your brain when you drink it god that was sore… oh chips and a burger sorry SlimmingWorld you’ll have to deal with it I needed it…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.