Ilanz to Liechtenstein

Well I left really early expecting possible hot weather and knew I was going to do a long days cycling. 85km completed and I’m shattered.

Hills god this was a fraught one up and down I went not in sun but into a head wind. All I can say it felt never ending. Finally reach my camp site at about 1730hrs and went straight to a very hot shower. Also I’m trying to charge up all my phone and I pad in the cafe now I’m now on my second cup of coffee I hope I get to sleep at least my German is coming in handy tonight.

Going high I hate heights

I’m glad I was on the inside

2 cars met but I took my time

The view from the top

Liechtenstein castle no not my home for tonight just below.

Some how the last bit I got slightly lost which at the end of the day was not was needed. Hoping for a nice day tomorrow as I leave Liechtenstein and head into Austria near to the Lake Constance and decide to I go the German side of the Swiss tomorrow it’s a guest house and do some washing and recharging the batteries

One thought on “Ilanz to Liechtenstein

  1. WOW Liz so many hills but looks beautiful. The hill you walked up with me in Owen Sound would seem insignificant to these. Im enjoying your photos and blog.

    Thanks for sending and I wish you a fabulous safe tripJ

    Johanna

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.